Testimonials

WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS SAY

    5 star review  Wow! Can not recommend this place enough ?! Was my first ever wedding dress appointment. Amanda was absolutely lovely, really did make me & my party feel extremely special. Lots of beautiful dresses & shoes to choose, wide range for all price ranges. I got a dream dress that was a fantastic price & beautiful quality. Thank you Amanda x

    thumb Sally-anne Noonan
    1/28/2019

    5 star review  Visited here after trying several other shops and have to say the service we received was excellent. Bought my dress from you almost a year ago and had it altered with Tracey your recommended fitter and the whole experience from start to finish was lovely. Finally got married on Saturday and felt absolutely amazing the whole day! Was everything buying your wedding dress should be! Thankyou guys! Xx

    thumb Cherylynne Mafham
    12/17/2018

    5 star review  A fantastic experience at happily ever after bridal from start to end. A beautiful dress which I was expertly guided to. I would certainly recommend this place to anybody looking for their dress. The new Mrs Hogg

    thumb Rachel Hogg
    12/04/2018

    5 star review  Today I bought my wedding dress and I am so incredibly happy with my choice and with the fantastic service I received at Happily Ever After. Amanda is fantastic and listened to everything I wanted before helping me select some dresses. She listened to my concerns and came up with solutions to any worries I had. The dress I finally chose was actually one that Amanda chose for me to try. It is perfect. Thank you so much Happily Ever After for a wonderful wedding dress experience �

    thumb Sarah Clemmit
    10/27/2018

    5 star review  10/10 amazing! I must admit, I accidentally phoned the shop thinking it was a different bridal shop to where I wanted to go and it must have been fate. From the moment I walked in, we were greeted by Alex and she was absolutely amazing. Nothing was too much trouble for her. Made me feel so welcome and comfortable. Explained everything perfectly simply and helped with every question I had to ask. She was so patient and understanding when I was trying to facetime my whole family to show them my dress! Nothing was awkward, she was great! Her customer service is absolutely outstanding! Fabulous experience. She is a credit to the business. Thank you �

    thumb Alex Grace
    5/24/2018

    5 star review  Got my wedding dress, all accessories and bridesmaids dresses from here! Love the shop and staff! �

    thumb Amanya Shepherd
    1/28/2018

    5 star review  Lovely day trying on lots of dresses nothing was to much trouble for Amanda tried lots of different styles on me would recommend the VIP lounge as an extra special touch. Thanks again Amanda for helping me find the most perfect dress x

    thumb Nicola Hill
    1/21/2018

    5 star review  Brilliant service!! As soon as I walked in they made me feel comfortable and were really helpful. I had just had a baby so didn’t feel my best but they made me feel at ease, unlike other shops that I had been too. I also had a budget which I wanted to spend on a dress which was accepted by the staff and there was no snobbery because of this which I have also experienced in other wedding shops. First class service from the young lady who helped me pick my dream dress �

    thumb Michelle Corser
    12/19/2017

    5 star review  These are the most nice and wonderful people I have ever meet I only decide April this year to get married and was ment to be August due to me grandad falling Ill so I called in off the off chance to look at some dresses and picked one there any then I ended up getting married in the October instead due to some problem but these girls were fab from helping with everything else I would need for big day to dress fitting and fitting it all in within short space of time nothing seemed to be a hassle to them always on end of phone to help with problem n change would tell everyone to come to them just fab and thanks to these girl they made my dream well n truely come to my belated grandad see me on my special day xxxx

    thumb Mel Jade Wise
    12/17/2017

    5 star review  First class service,staff all very welcoming nothing was to much trouble for them. they were super with my little ones which i had with me i will definitely be recommending them to all my family and friends ����xx

    thumb Emma Guy
    11/23/2017

    5 star review  I got my wedding dress from here and everyone involved were amazing, I found out I was pregnant and stressed that the dress wouldn't fit etc.. they reassured me that we could sort the dress out and I used their seamstresses for alterations (very well priced) and the staff were very friendly and kind to a hormonal bride to be! I found the team very professional and honest about wanting their brides to look amazing.

    thumb Joanne Tobi James Bennett
    11/23/2017

    5 star review  Absolutely wonderful service from happily ever after bridal! I couldn't recommend them enough, all members of staff were really helpful with finding my special dress. They have a massive selection of all different styles of dresses/bridal accessories and know exactly what works perfectly together, i found all theyre advice more than helpful! I decided to go to happily ever after for my own gown after seeing the service my best friend was provided when buying her own gown and all her bridesmaids dresses, nothing was a bother to the members of staff and even worked all her fittings around the whole bridal party! 5* service!

    thumb Laura Locker
    11/23/2017

    5 star review  Couldn’t recommend Happily Ever After enough! They were so professional and so helpful, the whole experience was faultless. They found my mum the most amazing dress for her special day with shoes and jewellery to match. Thank you so much for making my mums day so special �

    thumb Sammy Collinson
    11/23/2017

    5 star review  Found my dream dress at happily ever after, the service I received was second to none and would highly recommend them! Lovely small friendly business and the new shop is just beautiful x

    thumb Terrianne Craggs
    11/23/2017

    5 star review  Absolutely brilliant Amanda and her team make you feel so comfortable and picked my dream dress for me thank you xx

    thumb Janine Mclean
    10/31/2017

    positive review  I visited Happily Ever After yesterday and after having some negative experiences elsewhere, I wasn’t overly optimistic about finding a dress ... how wrong I was! Amanda and Suzy were so friendly and professional from the minute we arrived. I felt at ease and was more than comfortable trying on the beautiful dresses in the privacy of an exclusive appointment. Nothing was too much trouble and Amanda was very accommodating. I’m pleased to say I found my dream dress & can’t wait to bring it home 😍 I would definitely recommend Happily Ever After Bridal ❤️

    thumb Alysha Day
    3/15/2020

    positive review  Thoroughly recommend Happily ever After bridal store. The girls are so patient and knowledgeable about their stock and made myself, daughter and granddaughter feel so welcome even though we dropped in last minute. I loved the variety of dresses and accessories there's something for all ages and all budgets. Cant wait to go back to try my dress on when it arrives xx

    thumb Jane Marie
    3/04/2020

    positive review  Fantastic bridal store with the most helpful and professional staff. Amanda, Alix and the team made finding my dress and accessories so much fun. I 💕 loved finding my perfect dress along with most of my wedding party. Excellent service and would highly recommend x

    thumb Kerry Hugill
    3/02/2020

    positive review  Fantastic service... 1-2-1 for my Daughter picking her Prom Dress. Very knowledgeable and felt well looked after! Thanks so much 🙂

    thumb Corrina Cowan
    2/21/2020

    positive review  Jess really loved trying on all the dresses the team made it so easy, really took time to listen, advise and help pin her in to all the gowns!! Found the “one” and was made to feel so special, thank you to all and especially to the lady who gave Jess a cuddle once she said Yes to the Dress!!!

    thumb Lynne Alexandra Garner
    2/15/2020

    positive review  Made my little sister feel like a princess. Lovely staff helped find the perfect prom dress. 100% would recommend

    thumb Bethan Fox
    2/04/2020

    positive review  Prom dress shopping After expecting a very stressful experience Amanda and her team made it so easy and their knowledge is amazing Made it easy and a very pleasant experience and most off all made ellie feel amazing Ellie has not stopped smiling since she left their shop Thank you so much

    thumb Kev Dand
    2/01/2020

    positive review  After a previously awful experience at another shop. Happily ever after was highly recommended for my daughter's prom dress. All I can say is FABULOUS. The staff couldn't do enough for her. They had all the time in the world for her. Made her feel so special. I will definitely be returning for my wedding and bridesmaid dresses. Really can't thank you enough xx

    thumb Clair Lou
    2/01/2020

    positive review  Thank you to everyone involved in helping me choose the dress of my dreams. I finally got to wear it on friday and I didnt want to take it off. if you are looking for a boutique that has friendly staff, excellent service and a fantastic seamstress then this is the shop to go too xx

    thumb Adele Bolton
    10/29/2019

    positive review  alix has been amazing I didn't want to take any of it off thankyou so much for helping me look and feel like a princess everything is perfect from top to toe very genuine ladies and thankyou for the gift I'm goin to sit with my wine and share the choc with my hubby to be your all stars see you all again very soon xxxx❤

    thumb Tilly Hill
    10/25/2019

    positive review  Today I bought my wedding dress. I had the best experience and they were so knowledgeable. Nothing was too much! Made wedding dress shopping an absolute dream!!

    thumb Laura Richards
    10/05/2019

    positive review  Thank you to the team at happily ever after for helping me pick the dress of my dreams! You made me feel relaxed and comfortable from the minute I walked in to the day I picked my dress up. X

    thumb Jenny Palmer
    9/15/2019

    positive review  Thank you so much to the whole team at Happily Ever After. I had such an amazing experience from the moment I walked in to the day I got to take my dress home. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. I had the perfect wedding day and the perfect dress- all thanks to the girls at Happily Ever After xxx

    thumb Megan Hunter
    9/11/2019

    positive review  I just wanted to say a huge thank you to the wonderful ladies at Happily Ever After. Thank you so much for helping me find my dream dress, you were all so incredibly helpful and you were the only bridal shop I visited where I felt relaxed and I felt that you were able to provide dresses for everyone regardless of their shape, size or style. You listened to the things I wanted and helped me find something that flattered my shape. I felt wonderful being able to wear such an amazing dress, it really was the best dress I could have asked for! I loved the addition of the sleeves and my veil just finished everything off perfectly. You helped to make our day perfect ❤️ Thank you for being superstars!

    thumb Sarah Sunley
    8/24/2019

    positive review  Had the most relaxing and lovely experience trying to find my dream dress!! It actually felt kindof easy despite being nervous and not feeling in the best shape! I found the ONE!!! 😍🥰 so happy and in love with my dress! If it wasn’t a once in a lifetime purchase I would be back again and would recommend to anyone 👰🏻🥰 xx

    thumb Becky Mason
    8/02/2019

    5 star review  Great shop friendly staff that will bend over backwards for you would definitely recommend this bridal shop to anyone.

    thumb Julie Trewhitt
    10/01/2018

    5 star review  Fab cheap place for dresses friendly and helpful staff

    thumb Stacey Dickinson
    8/22/2018

    5 star review  An amazing place!

    thumb Jacquie Hauxwell
    10/06/2018

    5 star review  Had an absolutely amazing afternoon here today! The owner could not be more helpful and made myself and the bridal squad feel so relaxed. She really made this a special experience! We love amanda!

    thumb Sarah Dawson
    10/29/2016

    5 star review  I am so glad I found this shop! The staff are friendly and so helpful the dresses are amazing along with the prices and the whole experience of purchasing my dress from them was lovely especially after a rather unpleasant experience at another bridal shop! I recommend this shop to anyone who is looking to find a dress thank you

    thumb Helen Robinson
    4/30/2016

    5 star review  Fantastic choose my wedding dress helpful friendly staff

    thumb jane kennedy
    3/02/2019

    5 star review  This place is an incredible find. The lovely owner helped me try on the most beautiful high quality (and many are very reasonably priced) dresses and gave the best advice on style and fit, as well as what kind of alterations would potentially help the dress look perfect (she is a designer herself). I could not have asked for a more wonderful first experience of trying on wedding dresses in anticipation of my wedding.

    thumb Catherine
    10/11/2019

    5 star review  Perfect experience i highly recommend this shop they go above and beyond to give you the perfect dress i carnt thank them enough

    thumb Carolanne Hutchinson
    1/16/2020

    5 star review  My daughter bought her wedding dress from here for her wedding in crete ,which was coming up 3 weeks ago now ,they were absolutely fantastic, service was fantastic, and the shop is beautiful inside, we came from gateshead so it was a 45min journey each time ,but well worth it ,thank you for everything x

    thumb angela hutchinson
    9/07/2019